ACM Awards: And the Winner is…!

ACM Awards: And the Winner is…!

Las Vegas was full of excitement, energy, and country music this weekend, and we were lucky enough to take part in it! We have so much to tell you about our experience at the ACM Party for a Cause celebration and Fan Jam, but first we want to get right down to the good stuff. Last night’s award show consisted of some super high moments, some little disappointments, and a whole lot of performances. While the award show was lacking in what some would say it’s most important feature, AWARDS, there were plenty of crazy moments to go around.

So you don’t have to sift through the reviews of each individual performance, we wanted to bring the winners list right to you. What do you think? Who should have won? Who totally deserved to win? Let us know by tweeting us @JukeboxMixtape or commenting below.


No surprise here, we were super disappointed that Kip Moore lost Best New Artist, but… there’s always next year!


Entertainer of the Year: George Strait

Album of the Year: Same Trailer Different Park, Kacey Musgraves

Female Vocalist of the Year: Miranda Lambert

Vocal Group of the Year: The Band Perry

Male Vocalist of the Year: Jason Aldean

Song of the Year: “I Drive Your Truck,” Lee Brice

Single Record of the Year: “Mama’s Broken Heart,” Miranda Lambert

New Artist of the Year: Justin Moore

Vocal Duo of the YearFlorida Georgia Line

Vocal Event of the Year: “We Were Us,” Keith Urban and Miranda Lambert

Crystal Milestone Award: Merle Haggard

Leave a Reply